SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

sick, snowballs, swearing, and self defense
2003-02-17 � 9:21 p.m.

yo yo

ok so here is a log of what has happened to me recently:

sunday feb 16

1:00 am - i decide to sleep at emily's house (also the home of amy and sarah, sarah is not home b/c she is in columbus celebrating an anniversary) so she doesn't have to drive me home in the snow and she doesn�t have to come and pick me up for church in the morning.

2:30 am - i go to sleep

4:30 am - i wake up and start throwing up

6:00 am - i finally stop throwing up, i change my shirt but do not have different pants so i go sleep w/out covers as to not get my throw-up from my throw-uppy pants on their blankets.

7:00 am - i wake up and start throwing up again.

7:15 am - amy has woken up for the day and comes down stairs to see if i am ok. she brings me my toothbrush and a clean pair of pants. she is amazing.

8:15 am - after i sort of slept on the toilet i finally throw up again and go to sleep

9:40 am - i awake to find a note from emily that church is in fact cancelled and i did not just dream those phone calls and messages.

9:45 am - i talk with emily for a while. she can not drive me back to my dorm b/c it is a level three emergency. You can get arrested for driving in a level 3.

10:00 am - emily goes back upstairs to work on hw. i proceed to throw up for the next half hour

10:30 am - i go back to sleep

2:00 pm i wake up to find emily has washed my clothes. she is also amazing. she is unsure of the where abouts of amy. she tells me that school is cancelled for tomorrow. i am saved. boo-yah GOD!

2:15 pm - i call my roommates to let them know i am okok. i also call both of my parents (they are in different locations). both of them ask me if i am in the infirmary and command me to go to one if i am not better by tomorrow.

2:30 pm - i drink some water and take some head-ache medicine. i go back to sleep.

4:30 pm - i wake up feeling much better to see amy's smiling face. emily comes down stairs. soon sarah arrives home and meredith comes over. they are going sledding, in my week state i decline the offer to go with them

5:30 pm � i eat a pp+j sandwich. emily packs me a dinner. i get bundled up and prepare for the hike across athens

6:00 pm � i depart emily�s house and proceed to walk back to my dorm in the snow/sleet/hale.

6:30 pm � i arrive back to my dorm in record time. i talk to my roommates and some people on-line.

7:00 pm - i feel sick from the soggy and cold walk and lie down to take a nap

9:30 pm � i wake up, think about eating, almost throw up but do not, take some head-ache medicine and lie down

9:50 pm � i go to sleep

monday, feb 17

9:15 am � i wake up for the first time since last night. i feel much better.

most other events of this day are not worthy of log format so I will just give some highlights:

*a boy named tony from the other side of my floor decided it would be great idea to bring his next door neighbor a 3-ft in diameter snow ball. when he was trying to remove it from the elevator, 1/3 of it broke off and they put this in the dish cleaning sink. the other 2/3 is now in the boy�s shower. on his journey down the hall he got snow everywhere and ruined most of the carpet. we have a smart one folks.

*there is a swearing chart in my mod. you get a slash mark every time you swear. i am tied for first with 10 other people with zero marks.

*Justin, x-west point-tee, 23 yr old, causing_you_to_stumble.com in appearance(lots-o-muscles), intellect, and musicianship(excels at guitar and tenor banjo), is teaching free self-defense/kill somebody lessons in mod-B. he is also in last place for the swearing chart with 9 slash marks, his Achilles heel, if you will.

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS