SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

waking up, riots, man w/out a face, vertical expressions?, and freakshow
2003-03-07 � 3:58 p.m.

Yo yo yo

What up kids

I don�t normally make an entry 2x in one day but this mornings entry was supposed to be posted yesterday. Today I dedicate this entry to Tori and Shannon � way to be, you guys rock the house!

So uuuuhhhhhhhh yeah

Things that happened today:

*I heard a girl say, �yeah well, I just woke up 2 weeks ago on Friday�

*We had a riot in theatre history, I am not kidding, AND I got participation points for it. stop looking at me with such disdain.

*I saw the rest of the movie The Man With Out a Face directed by and starring Mel Gibson. I give it 1.5 thumbs up [due to an unfortunate incident with a large door being closed on my hand]

*I have decided to give up lying for today, so the info in the brakets above is a lie. I only gave it 1.5 thumbs up b/c it was not quite a 2.

*I went to math class with everybody�s favorite nutty professor Iordonka Gortcheva. She explained to us that with asymptotes the graph never quite touches. This apparently is like dancing. There was a weird over-head picture (no nudity) and then she stated �Dance is a vertical expression of some horizontal desires.� And you thought you were safe in math class, boy were you wrong.

But Lionel... is not a risible character, even though he is often called "freakshow" and "crazyman." --Adam Mazmanian, "Postmodern PI," Washington Post, November 7, 1999

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS