SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Log Grandma Tour 2003 Part 1
2003-07-29 � 3:55 p.m.

Grandma Tour 2003

Log

Tuesday, July 22, 2003

1:33pm - kt says �this is why I don�t like driving in front of these cars� when she really meant behind this truck.

4:08 pm - scott says �you are going to have to take off your umbrella!� when he really meant seat belt.

4:12 pm - we officially leave for VA

4:36 pm - �oh that sweet food on my lips!�-scott

4:42 pm - kt is organizing coupons and singing French songs

7:40 pm - we just passed the Town of Motels, apparently it is a traveler�s delight. Is that like Turkish delight? Someone should ask Clive

8:00 pm - �I think that Wheel of Fortune is just as bad as the Ozbournes� �scott

9:29 pm - Ralph is driving in his usual scaryish manner. My mom just scolded my dad for almost killing us. Scott said that dad made a good move. Kt and I said �save the good moves for chess�

9:35 pm - when my dad asked what that noise was, scott said �I thought it was the chair for a second but it could be the 12 yr old I have tied under the seat�

Wednesday, July 23, 2003

12:10 am - we arrive at our first stop, Grandma Meyer�s house in VA

8:12 am - everyone seems to be talking very loudly. however, I refuse to wake up.

8:17 am - a weener dog is licking my face. I give in and go out to greet the world.

10:00 am - tip number 23 for enjoying life is to count a baby�s toes. Kt wants to know what happens when there is only nine or the unfortunate eleven. Are you still happy?

2:10 pm - we sit down to watch the video of my cousin matt in Guys and Dolls.

4:10 pm - matt did a fenominal job, however while Guys and Dolls is a great show, it is extremely long and it is still not over, I am having a mental breakdown.

4:50 pm - Shout for Joy to the Lord all the Earth! Worship the Lord with Gladness come before Him with joyful songs! It is finally over! Time for some hush puppies!

5:54 pm - my mom would like me to record that my dad says this is the sweetest shrimp he has ever had. Scott concurred.

6:50 pm - we officially depart Grandma Meyer�s house for NC.

8:20 pm - we just turned around on the same highway for the 3rd time. Help.

10.33 pm - Dad has now left 5 messages on his mother�s answering machine because as my mom just said �you are so annoying!�

10:39 pm - at the gas station my mom attempts to brush broken shell from out of the van as my dad hops in and tries to drive away

10:44 pm - we are in some town called Coco Whitney. my family finds this to be hilarious. the only thing i see funny about it is that there is a diner here called Woogies.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS