SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Log Grandma Tour 2003 Part 4
2003-08-02 � 3:23 p.m.

Log Grandma Tour 2003 Part 4

July 26, 2003

12:11 am � �it sounds to me that scott is constantly peeing� � kt. I will agree with kt on this one. Oh the joys of being next to the bathroom.

11:09 am � �at least I am not wearing a thong� � mom

2:30 pm � �these are slippery buggars!� � mom

3:07 pm � I am wathcing Aladdin the animated series on Toon Disney. Genie just called Aladdin a muggle. This is a show from the early 90s, before JK Rowling. So I am going to assume that while she popularized the word meaning non magical person, it existed before Harry Potter.

7:25 pm � �man, I ain�t gonna eat any of that damn ying yang young yong!!!� - nathan in reference to the baked flounder with crab filing seasoned with sage, rosemary and time.

7:52 pm � �thank you Lord Jesus. See I told you he was lookin out for me� � nathan when the flounder was all gone.

9:27 pm � we get a tour of nathan�s house. It is actually quite beautiful. However, my favorite part is the blue astro-turf carpeting the front porch and steps.

10:58 pm � we are all disappointed to find that Britney Spears and J-Lo are in the top ten 200 pop culture icons. We are more disappointed to find Oprah is #1. I have nothing nice to say so I wont say anything at all.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS