SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Log Grandma Tour 2003 Part 5
2003-08-02 � 3:45 p.m.

Log Grandma Tour 2003 Part 5

July 27, 2003

8:35 am � dad looks very confused and says �what�s that noise?� when the grandma�s phone rings

9:45 am � we leave for home

9:47 am � �I think we�ve got a bio-hazard!�- scott

10:06 am � �I have a bladder like a camel!� � kt

11:37 am � we just passed Jones Sausage Road

1:01 pm � �I don�t know why I took off my seatbelt when I was trying to put on my shoes� � katie

1:38 pm � �the world is your stage. Light it!�- dad

1:43 pm - �oh man, I hate that mountain!�- scott �yeah it is so ugly!�- dad �what makes a mountain so ugly?�- mom �it looks like a PIMPLE!� � dad and scott in unison. The best part is that they weren�t kidding. It really does look ugly like a pimple.

1:45 pm � �yeah and then that little pomeranian would come and eat your eyes� � me

1:47 pm � �and it�s shiney!� � mom in reference to the new atlas

2:44 pm � �we keep passing and unpassing them� � me

5:46 pm � �jamming all the garbage in my pants for pete sakes!� � dad

6:35 pm � �I could either poop or not poop. I choose to poop.� � scott after a now 8 minute conversation about poop. Carol is appauled. Scott poops 3 times a day. I am amazed by this and asked �what do you poop out?� scotts response �poop.� Apparently mom is very regular but she has �no comment�

amazing

7:00 pm � unfortunately we have found the rain. The beautiful time we were making is stunted by this terential down pour.

8:00 pm � ralph, my dad, kept it real and we arrive home only 10 minutes off schedule.

Thus concludes the log of the Grandma Tour 2003. This is Captain Jessica signing off.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS