SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Spring Break 2004 Day 9: Finally Finished
2004-03-27 � 10:52 p.m.

Day 9: Saturday 27 March 20004

0026- They should NOT be allowed to serve alcohol on planes.

0037- Dear American West Airlines, I greatly dislike you for putting me on this alternate flight with no window seat and lots of drunk people that keep needing to use the bathroom b/c now I am on the isle in the last row by the toilet. Love, Capt. Jessica P.S. � My Bag better f-ing make it to Cleveland airport or I will do something drastic.

0045- Perpetually drunken people should not be allowed to have cameras or vocal chords for that matter. Oh and the flight attendant reminds me of Karen from Will and Grace.

0100- I arrive at Las Vegas Airport. It has an uncomfortable atmosphere and slot machines everywhere you go, sometimes in the restroom. It is pretty sick.

0135- The people sitting near me keep talking about the 300 lb. cross dresser they saw wearing a sparkly butterfly shirt and how �he did not make a good chick.� They have brought it up about 5 times in a half-hour.

0140- I feel the fashion �no-no� of black shoes with white socks also applies to white shoes and black socks.

0215- Our pilot is a bit too enthusiastic about going to Cleveland. I hope he�s not drunk.

0600- I surprisingly slept for the last 3 hours.

0607- We are circling Cleveland Airport b/c there is no visibility aka pea soup fog. They will bring us to Detroit soon. I will start praying now.

0630- We land!!!!! Shout for joy, to the Lord, all the Earth. Worship the Lord with gladness, come before Him with joyful songs. (psalm 100:1-2)

0645- My suitcase is the first one out of the baggage claim.

0647- Mom is outside to pick me up. She had been circling for 40 minutes too.

0720- We arrive home to Hudson, Ohio. This is Capt. Jessica signing off.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS