SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Spring Break 2004 Day 8
2004-03-26 � 11:56 p.m.

Day 8: Friday 26 March 2004

1402- �Extreme Extremities� � Oliver�s new TV special.

1410- We have parked on the 5th floor in the garage on 2nd and Union. Now, off to Pike Place Market.

1439- Truffles are amazing. Seriously, they are. But they are very expensive. Find out for yourself at La Buona Travola, Truffle Caf�.

1503- �She had a dimpled chin. She still does, unless she died�� � Oliver

1615- Classic dead baby jokes by Oliver and Tim at this sea taco joint. To keep the log PG-13 I can not print these jokes.

1639- �I smell fire!� � Katie on the corner of 1st and death. Well the street is not really named death but I thought this was an amusing name to give the street. As my good friend Amber, who is 10, always says, you need something to make It creepy.

1735- Seattle Underground Tour is pretty cool. Seattle has a crazy history.

1848- Katie prepares a gourmet dinner of salmon and asparagus. It is very delicious.

2130- Tim drives all of us to the airport to drop me off.

2203- I say good bye to Lt. Katie. I will miss her very much.

2223- They have changed my flight from American West Airlines to Alaska Airlines b/c of some broken plane delay. Hopefully they wont loose my bag when I switch back to American West in Vegas.

2300- I praise the Lord, my God in Heaven for letting the baby who screams like a raptor, yes like the dinosaur in Jurassic Park, not board the plane with us.

2351- In the Sky Mall catalogue there is fashionable and wicker. They make it seem like it is more acceptable to lock up your pet b/c the cage isn�t quite as ugly.

2355- In the Sky Mall catalogue, The Sharper Image offers the �Saxxy Synthesizer Kazoo for Saxophone-Tuba-Clarinet.� Apparently if you can hum, then the worlds of sax, tuba and clarinet are at your fingertips. One question, how is the tuba related to the sax and clarinet? I feel that for 49.95 maybe you should buy yourself some real music lessons.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS