SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Log: The Seattle Rattle, Part Three
2005-09-16 � 12:52 a.m.

10 September 2005

7:39 am � We are on the ferry to Bremerton. A man just passed us wearing turquoise jeans.
10:59 am � This McDonalds has Dippin� Dots
12:03 pm � Having just narrowly escaped attacking sea gulls at a very ugly beach, we are continuing onto the rain forest. Here are our impressions of this beach:
Katie: Ass-Nasty!
Eva: Sick.
Jessica: www.grosscity.com
12:28 pm � �Here in America, we like to make our artificial raspberry flavorings blue� � Jessica
12:30 pm � Eva says that there is more strawberry flavored yogurt in the world than there are strawberries. Wow.
12:34 pm � �Ocean my ass!� � Katie
12:37 pm � We pass The Pug Ranch
12:48 pm � We pass by East Humptulips Blvd and now over the Humptulip River
1:18 pm � We are now at the Quinault Rain Forest. �Who are you dressing up for!?!? You look like a whore!!!� � Eva
1:27 pm � I saw an ant the size of a swedish fish
1:28 pm � �Look at that little pool down there. I bet someone plays in there� � Katie
1:29 pm � �No, I meant like a fairy� � Katie
4:41 pm � I watch a tree creak and creak and almost fall
4:44 pm � �This car just can�t get enough moss!� � Eva
6:22 pm � Humptulip
7:40 pm � Jessica: the sunset is beautiful, it is blue and pink�
Katie: Just like a baby
7:42 pm � We passed a van towing a boat, and the boat might have been a little bit bigger than the van.
7:58 pm � �Welcome to Tacoma! The roads are bad and it smells bad.� � Katie
7:59 pm � She is not kidding about the bad smell. It smells really bad.
8:06 pm � �I turned it on with flourish� � Katie
8:15 pm � Katie: I saw that
Jessica: What
Katie: You cracking your knuckles on your face
Jessica: No, I was just popping my ears
Katie: Oh, then what was the cracking?
Jessica: Well, my knuckles cracked when I bent them to squeeze my nose to pop my ears
Katie: Oh
10:15 pm � Michele has joined us at the Stumbling Monk. Today she got a pedicure from a woman named Truc (pronounced like Truck)
10:41 pm � �That makes my brain feel weird� � Katie
10:43 pm � We have been talking about the Prawn Cocktail flavor of potato chips. Eva says they tasted pretty good but they might make your breath taste like seaweed.
10:49 pm � I would like to take the time to note that I have heard Katie speak more non-language today than language.

11 September 2005

8:23 am � I am not going to lye, I am a little bit nervous that there are 3 Middle Eastern looking males wearing turbans on my flight to Chicago, it being that date and all.
10:34 am �The man sitting next to me has purchased a hand held TV device. He has been watching a lot of Will and Grace but he had not laughed or even cracked a smile once. I am not sure how someone could not find this funny in the least. In fact, I might say that he looks really annoyed or outraged like somebody just stepped on his foot.
6:42 pm � I have found my car in the blue lot. Luckily I have a coupon for a dollar off a day!
8:31 pm � I reached my home in Athens, Ohio and will go read some stuff about oil.

This is Captain Jessica, signing off!

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS