SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: The Radical Rally #1
2006-04-29 � 11:40 p.m.

LOG: The Radical Rally to Stop Genocide

29 April 2006

9:10 am � Chris calls to say we are going to leave around 11am

10:00 am � Zucchini for breakfast

10:20 am �Talya calls about snacks for the trip. I vote for cheez-its

10:55 am � Chris calls and asks me about how I feel about hotel prices. This is a bit of a surprise because I thought we already had a hotel reservation.

12:06 pm � Chris and Talya come to pick me up

12:30 pm � Chris is already threatening us with flatulence

12:47 pm � we pass into West Virginia. This involves a pounding on the roof ritual I am un-familiar with. It is fun though.

1:10 pm � Nutters Fork Rd.

1:11 pm � Bucky Run Rd.

1:36 pm � Aime�s PT Cruiser zooms past us with one of the largest hood ornaments I have ever seen, about a foot long with a round head and some sort of weird wings.

1:55 pm � �everybody knows it is a spy station, but they can�t stop the spying so the spies are like �nah nah nah�� � Chris

2:10 pm � another potential spy station is noticed

2:13 pm � �if I was at the gyno, I wouldn�t want to talk while he was looking at my cooter�I mean if I was a girl� � Chris

2:14 pm � I forget whatever I had to say, but it was really important. Oh I remember. It�s not that important� � Chris

2:26 pm � sign says �Racer � We Race!�

2:50 pm � sound effect hour. Conversation following sound effects hour:
Chris � Did you just fart?
Talya � in my mouth
Chris � sick

2:55 pm � Chris � I thing it was like a logging road
Jess � I think it is for the power lines
Chris � You�re power lines!

3:11 pm � we enter into Maryland, more pounding. We are listening to The Horse and His Boy

3:13 pm � Friendsville

3:19 pm � Pigs Ear Road

3:24 pm � We just passed Negro Mountain. This can�t be PC.

3:52 pm � �look at the cannon! KAPOW!� � Chris

3:59 pm � we have stopped at McDonalds to ask for directions to Chick Filet here in Historic Cumberland, Maryland.

4:07 pm � �shit. Shitters. Poop machine.� � Chris

5:02 pm � Chris�s farting begins, windows open.

5:40 pm � we enter into Virginia, more pounding.

5:57 pm � random Asian man in formal wear on the side of the highway.

6:36 pm � we have arrived at our hotel

7:55 pm � after a nice rest and watching the second half of Wayne�s World, we are off for an adventure

8:36 pm � the license plate in front of us says �SPAAKL� with the phrase �I�m animal friendly� and a picture of a cat and dog.

9:28 pm � we have gone to Best Buy and Barnes and Noble. I really want to buy this book, Self-made Man by Nora Vincent, but it is 25 bucks I just don�t have.

9:38 pm � naked Asian man in the hallway of our hotel. Also all of the rooms are non-smoking on this floor and there are signs everywhere, yet it smells like someone has been chain-smoking in the hallway for like a week. Weird.

9:44 pm � we want to check out the pool but it closes at 10pm. Boo.

10:00 pm � we watch some terrible TV movie about Flight 93. I think it is kind of disrespectful to the victims and their families to have such a poorly done film. I hope the film that just came out in the theaters is better.

11:38 pm � BED.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS