SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 2
2006-07-28 � 11:43 p.m.

28 July 2006

5:28 am � Myla is throwing up
5:42 am � Myla is gurgling
7:07 am � "Remember! I had that cactus for years but I only watered it like once a year� � KT
7:46 am � KT is annoyed that Myla is standing up
8:05 am � Machel and I are taking Myla on rumpus in a park by a river while KT sleeps in the car. We have sighted a huge pelican as well as 8 or 9 swimmers towing large inflatable objects be hind them such as huge beach balls or rubber duckies
8:55 am � leave Richland, WA now
9:07 am � we were lost for a bit but now we are back on track
9:20 am � KT thinks she is Michigan J Frog
9:23 am � KT informs Myla that men are from Mars and Women are from Venus
9:27 am � �I have to tell you guys that I think I am teething� � KT
9:35 am � As we exit eastern Washington I would like to bring up that the landscape looks like foam.
9:39 am � Welcome to Oregon. We want to fill the rest of the car with things we buy here because there is no sales tax here.
10:14 am � �She�s like a 60 lb furry stinky blanket� � KT
10:18 am � silky pillow sighting on the side of the highway
10:20 am � �I think it is important to note that Oregon looks a little bit like the Badlands, only less bad� � JessM
10:34 am � �We have about 2.5 hrs of Oregon left so enjoy it while it lasts� � Machel
10:42 am � �I�ve been sleeping in my sunglasses and now I have a dent in my head� � KT
10:49 am � Machel and I are starting to play the sign alphabet game now.
11:30 am � Eliza called and we tried not to but we ran over this little animal. This is the first time Machel has ever killed an animal with her car.
12:29 pm � Rest stop for lunch
12:48 pm � �Do you guys ever have this problem where your crotch falls asleep?� � KT
12:49 pm � �I hate it� � KT
12:50 pm � �I think that the next stop I�m going to need to buy a teething ring� � KT
12:54 pm � �I like to pride myself on my good ideas, and I do� � Machel
1:36 pm � Depart from rest stop
2:13 pm � Welcome to Idaho
2:40 pm � �Myla has her face between my bosoms� � KT
2:49 pm � �So this is just like Boise-o-rama here� � Machel
3:01 pm � We found Z, the alphabet sign game is officially closed
3:43 pm � KT has taken over the driving for this leg of the trip
4:07 pm � Both KT and Machel sighed and said �how cute� at the sign for Bliss, Idaho
4:40 pm � �I thought the west was supposed to be beautiful� � Machel
5:11 pm � KT calls the truck that drove past us really fast and shot a rock into our windshield �Speedy MicFlickersons�
5:14 pm � pass the sign for City of Rocks
7:04 pm MST � �It has gotta be something good, we need some afternoon jives� � Machel
7:10 pm � We just passed a wildfire being put out and cleaned up
7:15 pm � The unstable clouds look like a pig and Myla perked up to fart
7:16 pm � Sign reads �You�re in IHOP COUNTRY 18 Restaurants Ahead�
7:22 pm � Idahome Rd
7:24 pm � First tumbleweed sighting of the trip
7:27 pm � Sublett Rd
7:31 pm � Machel: Everything is fun at 75 mph!
KT: Except crashing
7:52 pm � Utah, no welcome sign
8:40 pm � �Utah is a barren and desolate place� � Machel
11:15 pm � We are in our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah. Our room service dinner was quite good.
11:21 pm � �We should just tape a Glade Plug-In to Myla�s butt� � JessM

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS