SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 3(a)
2006-07-29 � 11:52 p.m.

29 July 2006 Part 1

12:00 am � �What exactly is a lap dance? Is it just like a dance?� � Machel
10:03 am � After a good sleep and breakfast we are about ready to go
10:22 am � KT: what did I do with that toothbrush you gave me? I was snuggling with it in bed
Machel: What?!?!
11:10 am � �Myla and I are playing the copy game� � KT, this involves KT trying to stick her tongue out the side of her mouth, which according to Machel �is clearly too short�
11:19 am � �Myla is a snake charmer� � KT
11:24 am � We are taking Myla on a rumpus at the Rattlesnake Gulch Trail
12:02 pm � We are on our way to Colorado
12:24 pm � �It�s like a truck potato parade� � KT
12:32 pm � �Don�t get ahead of shifting yourself Michele� � Machel
12:45 pm � �That�s the Battle Hymn of the Republic� � KT
12:46 pm � Machel: I really want some coffee
KT: You wanna bit my nails
12:48 pm � �I like the craggy ones� � Machel in reference to rocks
12:56 pm � �Myla just stuck her foot down the back of my pants, and its still there. That was sassy Myla� � KT
1:24 pm � Wyoming Welcomes Us, �Myla that�s a hospital, do you want to go cheer up the children?� � KT
2:21 pm � �Ah, God�s Plateaus� � KT
2:29 pm � sign: 42 miles to Little America
2:47 pm � �Bless you my little chittlin� � KT
2:49 pm � 18 miles to Little America and we have found out it is a hotel
2:50 pm � JessM: I�m hoping the green parts of the plateaus are limestone
Machel: What else would they be?
KT: Mold, Wyoming got all moldy
2:55 pm � 10 miles to Little America
3:01 pm � 1 mile to Little America
3:06 pm � We just passed a burnt semi-truck carcass on the other side of the highway
3:15 pm � Covered Wagon Rd
3:20 pm � JessM & Machel: Oh my Gosh, the Twin Tunnels!
JessM: I almost bought the post card
Machel: I DID buy the post card!
3:27 pm � JessM: Why would I want to go to a place called Cruel Jack�s?
Machel: Because you�re a masochist
3:29 pm � We pass a castle? It might be Western Wyoming College �sick� � Machel
4:05 pm � Possible antelope sighting
4:10 pm � �I don�t have any regrets. I just have retrospectives� � Machel
4:12 pm � �And at the end there�s a public service announcement that says �never, NEVER shake a baby� like those billboards in Ohio�
4:16 pm � �Myla what if I suck the heat off of you?� � KT
4:17 pm � �35 cent cones at this one, take that bitches� � Machel, apparently there is another Little America coming
4:21 pm � KT is reading the novel A Prayer for Owen Meany out loud to us.
4:46 pm � Myla is sitting on KT�s back. �KT loves Myla like a parent� � Machel
5:10 pm � �Can I have some black licori?� � Machel
5:16 pm � �Guess what? I�m not teething today� � KT
5:20 pm � �Myla lost a pound� � Machel, followed by �Imagine if Myla�s nose juice is running down your leg. Oh wait, I don�t have to imagine, it just happened� - KT

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS