SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 8
2006-08-03 � 11:32 p.m.

3 August 2006

9:41 am � �Or it�s like, what�s wrong with my head? Sometimes it thinks funny thoughts.� � KT
9:47 am � �I keep many conversations going in my head at once.� � KT
9:48 am � �KT, what have I told you about public nudity and laziness?!� � Machel
9:56 am � Mr. and Mrs. Hair Weave store
10:17 am � Love Cathedral Revival Church is a big tent in a parking lot.
10:33 am � Chiapetti�the finest lamb and veal
11:01 am � �It�s just that she was looking outside the window with such wonder, that I wanted to say her name with such wonder, too.� � KT
11:23 am � �It�s like a Christmas candle.� � Machel, describing my Vanilla Chai here at Argo Tea.
12:05 pm � �Do you think I�ll get a subscription to the Chicago Tribune? �.what the hell kind of word is tribune, anyway?� � Machel
12:15 pm � �Sunchips are the best chips because they�re made on the sun.� � Chris
12:16 pm � �Watch out for the gamma rays!� � Chris
12:32 pm � �I�m glad they don�t call it horsy sauce like at Arby�s.� � JessM
12:33 pm � �There are a lot of dog parks here. Well, I only know of one. It�s called �Wiggly Field�.� � Chris
12:36 pm � �There was some men�s underwear on the rocks by the lake. One pair of boxers and one pair of briefs. And some shirts.� � Machel
12:38 pm � �How come you all can find snacks that like?� � KT, in a whiny voice
12:40 pm � Elvis Catsley
George W. Cat
Arnold Catsenegger
Lt. Comm. Woof
Major Catra
�Miles O�Brien. That would be a good name for anybody.� � Chris
Captain Jean Luc Picat
12:47 pm � Machel: Eww, God�s spitting on us!
Chris: He�s gleeking!
1:06 pm � We depart for Columbus
1:45 pm � KT: I�m glad I�ve always disliked hairspray
Machel: It�s always made me feel better about you as a person
1:46 pm � KT: I�m feeling Myla�s armpit skin. It�s nice
Machel: Yeah, it�s nice
2:13 pm � �I covered Myla�s privates with the map. I didn�t want to look at them� � KT
2:26 pm � KT is singing Christmas carols of joy
2:29 pm � �I�m ready for the snowstorm� � KT
2:30 pm � Indiana does not welcome us
2:56 pm � Cholie�s Pizza sounds shady
3:26 pm � �Myla, stop sniffin� my donuts� � KT
3:32 pm � �Look at those human sized pieces of cardboard� - Machel
3:40 pm � KT: At least now she�s drooling on her own fur
Machel: I don�t know why she�s drooling so much
KT: It�s because she got depressed and started drooling
4:10 pm � sign: We double-dairy you.
5:31 pm � Eastern Standard Time!
6:05 pm � Little Potato Creek
6:10 pm � KT attacked me and yelled �Sweet meat!�
6:16 pm � gpopcorn.com
6:20 pm � billboard: �Ball State is cutting edge cool!�
6:22 pm � Indiana wins the worst billboards award.
6:34 pm � We�re driving on the Kenneth �Babyface� Edmonds highway
6:49 pm � Are you there, God? It�s me, Malchus.� �Machel
6:56 pm � Tom Raper�s RVs
�If your last name is raper, you should name RV store Pleasant Valley, or something.� �Machel
7:09 pm � Nameless Creek
7:17 pm � Big Blue River
7:18 pm � �I appreciate a hearty fry.� �Jessm
7:19 pm � �Spiceland? Is that like Spiceworld?� �KT
7:21 pm � �I�m more helpful than I let on.� �KT
7:23 pm � �I still have post-nasal drip. It�s bothersome.� �Machel
7:40 pm � sign: Welcome! You�ve entered Tom Raper country.
7:48 pm � Ohio welcomes us
There�s a blue arch that says �So much to discover!�
7:51 pm � I think that if she thought you were a dog, she would sniff your butt a whole lot more.� �Machel
8:12 pm � Myla has climbed into the front seat and thoroughly licked Machel�s hands and steering wheel, before falling asleep on her lap.
8:26 pm � Mad River
8:45 pm � �I still have my arms and my feet, which is all that is really important.� �Machel
8:50 pm � Myla is still sleeping on Machel�s lap. She is now snoring.
8:58 pm � �I�ve heard more musical numbers this week than I have in my whole life�they have these boisterous voices.� �Machel (on the phone to Renea)
9:01 pm � �Myla, you are the funniest creature I know.� �Machel
9:07 pm � Bob Evans for dinner, down on the farm.
10:01 pm � �We don�t need to get a Glade Plug-in, we just need to get a car air freshener to tie to your tail.� �KT, to Myla
10:04 pm � Myla is tasting the cool Ohio night.
10:06 pm � KT: Let�s put all of the boys in a cage and�
Machel: Let�s put all of the boys in a kettle and boil them!
KT: With their shoes on!!
10:22 pm � �Do you think I blew my nose in the directions?� �KT
10:43 pm � We are at the intersection of Sedgwick and Sedgwick.
10:44 pm � Arrive at Jenny�s house
11:24 pm � Myla and Wally have left to get �er done.
11:26 pm � �Today is the day when Myla loses her innocence.� �Jenny
11:28 pm � Myla almost kills Wally.
�The reason we know is because Wally sounded like he was being eaten like a wild boar.� �KT

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS