SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 9
2006-08-04 � 11:47 p.m.

4 August 2006

9:00 am � KT: I guess I will just go without a comb today.�
Machel: �I might have a comb.�
Jessm falls down laughing.
9:05 am � �Athens�don�t it make your brown eyes blue?� �KT
9:18 am � �Here comes the usher, the old toilet flusher.� �KT
9:48 am � license plate: I XANGO U
10:06 am � �Oh, how I missed the mixed fruit jelly!� �KT (we are at Jack and Benny�s)
10:14 am � �I just poured my coffee down you shirt.� �KT
10:15 am � �I�m a camper.� �Machel
10:50 am � �I�m, like, addicted to sour neon crawlers.� �Machel
11:06 am � �I can swallow these because they�re slender.� �Machel in reference to Excedrin
11:27 am � We passed the truck and trailer for �The Persuaders: Country Gospel Music�
11:30 am � �Get off, slowhead!� �Machel
11:37 am � sign: Captain�s Carwash and Pet Wash
12:42 pm � Arrive in Athens, OH
1:38 pm � �Myla�s a head scratch whore� � Machel
1:51 pm � �That�s a smart dog!� - Random man passing on the street, I think he meant smart as in �golly gee whiz that�s a swell looking dog�
2:17 pm � sign: Welcome to World Breastfeeding Week, KT�s response �Everyone get your babies out and nuzzle them to your breasts� � KT
2:22 pm � Athens Dog Park for Myla�s rumpus
3:02 pm � �Down here is the spot where I splashed a poor Asian girl twice on two separate rainy days� � KT
3:18 pm � �I got boob dirt� � Eliza
3:27 pm � �I think I�m getting the vegetable soup� � KT at Larry�s Dawg House
3:37 pm � We are sitting in the shade under the trees at Eliza�s optometrist next to Union Street next to Larry�s Dawg House
3:46 pm � �I�m turning into a gorilla� � Eliza
3:48 pm � KT: Jess, what�s your bathroom like?
JessM: Big and stupid
KT: Does it have all of the normal features?
JessM: No, it doesn�t have a tub, that�s why it�s stupid
4:37 pm � �I just sort of listen a little bit and make up the rest� � Eliza
4:39 pm � �The black is like �Hey! Those are glasses!�� � KT
4:57 pm � �You look like a Muppet� � Machel to Myla
5:53 pm � My mom called and requested to talk to KT because she wanted to her cute little voice
8:10 pm � For the second time this evening, Eliza has pulled Machel�s head into her bosom in a motherly fashion
8:33 pm � �Actually, EVERYONE�s a geographer; they just don�t even know it!� � JessM
8:40 pm � �Everyone�s gonna have a nice poop� � KT
8:41 pm � JessM spit water out of her nose and mouth twice, both times after trying to say the word storable, which Eliza and Machel both thought she was talking about Kaboodles
8:56 pm � �I hade meatloaf for dinner and it didn�t last very long� � Machel
9:17 pm � Eliza: Jenny, you little ho-bag
Jenny: I am a ho-bag
10:17 pm � We are at Tony�s, the pitcher is glass but the glasses are plastic
10:33 pm � �I mean, we could make a lemonade stand� � KT
10:47 pm � �The vegetarian finally catches up� � JessM
11:02 pm � �Let�s go to the Red Brick because it has such a nice name� � KT
11:04 pm � KT: All this ID showing at the door is throwing me off
Eliza: That�s your credit card
11:24 pm � �Hey, y�all in the Kelly green, what�s going on over there?� � JessM
11:39 pm � �It�s not about the alcohol, it�s about the heart� � Eliza

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS