SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Fizzies and F-bombs - Part 3
2007-06-20 � 9:44 p.m.

Log: Fizzies and F-bombs - Part 3

17 June 2007 � Sunday

10:54 am � Lady Dressed in a white tee-shirt with a large pink flower on it and very long pleated khaki shorts passes us carrying a large lace parasol
11:09 am � Jessm: Yeah I think we might see Wicked or something
Eliza: That would be wicked!
12:05 pm � sighting of a family all riding on Razor Scooters
12:13 pm � �I would wear a mumu all summer long if I could� � Liz (LP�s friend)
12:14 pm � �how do you even spell mumu?� � Jessm, group consensus mumu, but according to wikipedia it is muumuu
12:20 pm � �that looks tasty, what ever they�re eating over there. What is that? A rice krispie? A foam wedge?� � Eliza
12:50 pm � Jessie (LP�s friend): I hope he didn�t go to Rite Aid because it took forever
Liz: Yeah some lady was buying cat food for an army of cats
1:00 pm � �yeah my roommate from college used to sit in drawers and eat sticks of butter� � LP
1:18 pm � LP: You talkin� crazy
Liz: No, were talkin� band aids
3:29 pm � Eliza�s Jubilation
4:37 pm � We pass a store called Shoegasm
4:43 pm � Left Bank Books here in Greenwich Village has a sign that says �Your Mom called, she says your father wants a book and this year he wants a good one�
4:49 pm � �that�s terrible grandpa! That�s terrible!� � Jessie
5:36 pm � �it looks sweet dude; you almost look as cool as me� � Jessm
6:13 pm � �I mean, all my people are pretty cool� � Jessm
6:14 pm � there is a guy filming his friend making out with a hat
6:15 pm � Jessm: What�s that over there?
LP: some if it�s NYU, some of it�s churches, some of its New York
6:28 pm � �last time I was here, I had a UTI, I did! It hurt!� � LP
6:30 pm � �it�s like you have non-fat ice soup� � Eliza
6:32 pm � �whoa man, she is totally ready for America, and that can be hard to do� � LP
6:33 pm � �it�s like bunting; it�s like bunting in a skirt� � Jessm
6:35 pm � �even though I�m down with Asians because they take care of my Dad, they have really small feet.� � LP
6:37 pm � �whoa that person has so many legs� � Jessm
6:59 pm � we just saw a dog that looked exactly like Myla in the face and legs but the back was black on top of the back and then the owner called �Hey Milo� � it is totally Myla�s long lost brother Milo
7:28 pm � �Your ear will look like a cat�s asshole� � LP
9:12 pm � �I say if you have a sandwich and it�s not moldy, you eat it up� � Jessm

18 June 2007 - Monday

11:47 am � Arrive back in Branchville, NJ
1:20 pm � Lunch at the Airport Diner, with Julie and Debbie, Hooray! I have not seen the Sussex County Airport for a long time; it looks exactly the same, which is perfect.
3:50 pm � Brenda gives Cat a shout out, for realz, one of the greatest honors to be bestowed
4:20 pm � �I made that bed, and now you�ve got it full of stuff? Well I guess as long as if it�s not full of women, you can use it� � Brenda
4:29 pm � 5 minute discussion about proper grammar, �the correct way is the polite way� � Brenda
4:45 pm � �I mean if I was going to eat a lot of desserts, Ice Cream is the one you could really pound down�Now banana splits, I never had one and I even like bananas� � Julie
5:20 pm � Debbie reads Don�t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus out loud to us, words can not really describe this experience.
8:29 pm � �I�m not that adventurous when it comes to cheese� � Julie
10:23 pm � We just hung out with Julie�s friends, one of whom is a German WWII reenacter. Yes, the German Side, �they are not all Nazi�s� is what he says. He has an authentic uniform, gun, his squadron has an authentic tank, and he even has an authentic haircut.

19 June 2007 � Tuesday

5:32 pm � Arrive at home in Hudson, OH, after driving from Branchville, NJ by myself, thank God for Harry Potter audio books. I got see Derek this morning, hooray!

Thanks to Scott, Lauren, Jon, Cindy, Randy, Debbie, Jim, Julie, Derek, T-pole, B-rod, and Eliza for making this an excellent vacation.

This is Captain Jessica Signing Off

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS