SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

UPS sucks big time
2007-09-10 � 3:49 p.m.

well i made it through my first week in alaska.

i figured out the bus system. i managed to by a tv, mini-fridge and microwave.

almost all my stuff got here safely.

[the fucking assholes at UPS who won't even talk to me on the phone lost one of my packages in Jonesboro, Arkansas. I know that Jonesboro, AR and Fairbanks, AK are really similar places and it would be easy to mix them up.

And then they claim they can't find it.

fuck you ups! fuck you! as if being here in alaska by myself isnt bad enough and you fucking loose half of my favorite clothes!]

sorry for the swearing. i am upset about that.

anyway my room is pretty much settled and unpacked. i have requested bunkbed pegs and i dont understand why i have not recieved them yet.

i have taken 351 pictures of flowers since i have been here. i never expected alaska to have such beautiful flowers.

my classes are really interesting.

maybe i will make some friends soon.

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS