SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

I'm-Closer-to-God-Than-You Bangs
2007-09-12 � 2:45 p.m.

so my Box #3 is in some landfill in arkansas. lame. a big f you to all the workers at the company that threw away my stuff.

um, the cleaning person in my dorm is pretty much amazing. if i could only describe her accurately. ok it is pretty much the non-magical version of a brunette Luna Lovegood who listens to her head phones and sings along out loud while cleaing wickersham hall. the music style and lyrics are unintelligble. it brings a smile to my face every time

also fairbanks is home to some pretty serious mullets i wish i could say i didn�t see this or 80s poof bangs like that [especially the person on the right in the Big Bad Bangs in Alabama photo] on a daily basis. Also like this the �The I'm-Closer-to-God-Than-You Bangs� i couldn�t find Vogue magazine in any store here so maybe they don�t know it is out. ha, this, hair and style suggestions from me, ha!

i found out that there are actually 5 students in my program who just started their MA in Rural Development. But only 1 of them is in Fairbanks besides me. she is 58 years old and is from Scotland and has an adopted Navjo family. sweet ass.

On a completely different subject, i wish i thought that these people were crazier, but I don�t think they are too crazy. Food waste is a serious problem and a waste of energy and very unsustainable.

ok i'll get off my soapbox now

byeness

ps - pictures very soon!

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS