SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Umbridge You're Goin' DOWN!
2007-11-12 � 1:04 a.m.

I have finally finished C.S. Lewis�s Space Trilogy, Out of the Silent Planet, Perelandra, and That Hideous Strength.

I enjoyed them very much.

So big shout out to KT for being a giver of excellent presents.

I think I fully understood the first 2 books. They have greatly enriched my life and stimulated much relfection of my own thoughts and actions. I do not think I understood more than a third of That Hideous Strength. I got a lot out of it, but I think there is a lot more to get out of it. I hope to one day be of that level of learning and knowledge to understand the entirety of Clive�s message.

I have been a fan of the band Harry and the Potters since I learned about them in 2005. I never really realized there were other bands inspired by the Harry Potter Series. There are actually 343 according to Wizrocklopedia, a site created to keep track of this phenomenon.

There is even a wizard rock band here in Fairbanks, Alaska, Lilys Eves!!! hopefully I will be able to see them sometime.

I think it is pretty awesome that the books have inspired so much music and creativity. I could listen to �wizard rock� pretty much every day for a year and never listen to the same song twice. That is sweet apple.

My favorite Harry and the Potters song is called Stick it to Dolores.

there are 50 days left until 2008! crizazy!

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS