SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: The Thanksgiving Seattle Splash - Day 3
2007-11-28 � 4:58 p.m.

LOG: The Thanksgiving Seattle Splash - Day 3

21 November 2007

8:16 AM � �I forgot that I had two gerbils named Katie and Amanda� � Steve
10:07 AM � my dad has a 50 foot orange industrial extension chord he carries around with his laptop incase he needs to plug in.
10:36 AM � argument about jewelry
11:07 AM � KT sees an old man in a very fancy sports car picking his nose
11:31 AM � scat hour with the meyer sisters
11:32 AM � Mom and Dad hate the Washington head road signs �his head must be a bigger fatter head� � Mom
12:01 PM � �The clown looks lonely� � Mom
12:57 PM � we find the best turkey in the open freezer and my Dad is off looking at the soy sauce so Mom holds onto the turkey to guard it because if somebody else comes along, they will probably take it because it is the best one and we don�t want them to steal it
1:03 PM � As Dad slams on the breaks �See, YOU�RE the one RUINING the PIES!� � Mom
4:40 PM � �This place is full of chachies� � Mom in reference to the numerous urns and ceramics
4:45 PM � Dad is against having the ceramic duck, later named Nibu, in the family portrait
5:10 PM � My family unanimously feels that Ina Garten, the barefoot contessa, has no personality
7:15 PM � Everyone (KT, Steve, Jessm) makes wookie noises
10:15 PM � Mom � KT where do you buy tights
KT � um well you can buy them a lot of places
Mom � because the ones I bought at JC Penny were so tight
KT � well you can buy these low rise tights at Victoria�s Secret
Mom � no I don�t mean too high, I mean too tight
KT � well maybe you should get the next size up
Mom � I got the biggest size they had for someone 220 pounds, that is twice as much as I weigh
KT � and they were still too tight
Mom � yes, it took me forever to pull them all the way up and then they were so tight and I tried to pull them up more and I put my finger nail in them and it caused a huge run all the way down the leg so I took them off and threw them away
KT has no response, KT, Jessm, Dad, Scott all laughing hysterically
11:45 PM � �you know what? The barefoot contessa is like Mr. Rodgers for adults� � Steve

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS