SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: The Thanksgiving Seattle Splash - Day 2
2007-11-28 � 12:45 a.m.

LOG: The Thanksgiving Seattle Splash - Day 2

20 November 2007

Pacific Standard Time

12:15 AM � landed in SeaTac
12:30 AM � I was unable to keep a log during the flight because of the people around me and their extensive annoyingness. Here are the highlights 1) drunk guy smells strongly of B.O. and pays around 50-75 dollars for Coors Light throughout the whole flight, he kept pushing the attendant light 2) old couple next to me cant stay seated for longer than 30 minutes, so they keep standing up and just stare at me as I listen to my iPod. They kissed 13 times during the flight. On the occasion that old man was actually sitting down, it was behind the drunk guy and the old man tried to sleep but the drunk guy kept slamming back in his seat which would knock down the tray table into the old man�s face and wake him up. This happened 4 times, no joke. 3) Newly weds in front of me sitting next to the drunk guy were continually groping each other and they made out 17 separate times throughout the flight. 4) The Samoans behind me laughed with booming voices. 5) as we were getting off the plane the drunk guy turned to the old guy and said �so you were the guy jerkin� on my seat the whole time, Jesus man� and the old man said �well you almost broke my neck a few times� drunk guy �well that was pretty rude� then there was almost fist fight stopped by the old dudes wife.
1:15 AM � Back at KT�s home
5:10 AM � I get to meet Collin as we drive him to the Airport. I did have to explain what GeMagic was to him but he was pretty cool for 5 am
1:05 PM � I wake up after the crazy day and night of traveling and airports
2:35 PM � Jessm � �hey what�s your zipadeedodah?�
6:26 PM � ok so I forgot about the log, which is really sad because Eliza said like a million funny things. Please accept my apologies. Here are the highlights I could remember:
- jessm wears KT�s necklace as a head dress
- KT�s juice comes out of her nose in a puddle on the table
- KT crawls around underneath the table
- Eliza and KT said a lot of funny things, my stomach hurts from laughing so much
7:28 PM � Steve � old leaf sole meyer. I don�t take the bus, I take the meyer sisters!
Jessm � we are cheaper, nicer, and funnier
10:00 PM � we pick up mom and dad from the train station
10:35 PM � Dad � mom ate mucinex this morning and it made her sick
Mom � I thought it was oatmeal but it was disgusting
Jessm � um isn�t mucinex that stuff that gets rid of mucus?
Dad - oh, yeah, I guess
Jessm � so mom ate mucus remover for breakfast?
(later steve explained about mucilex as an oatmeal like breakfast food)
11:00 PM � our waitress kept walking toward our table in a stern and determined fashioned and then when she would get about 3 feet away she would screech to a halt and make an about face and turn around quickly. This happened at least 4 times. Weird.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS