SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: The Thanksgiving Seattle Splash - Day 1
2007-11-28 � 12:13 a.m.

LOG: The Thanksgiving Seattle Splash - Day 1

19 November 2007

Alaska Standard Time

1:17 AM � I am so excited I can�t sleep. I have been dancing around my room with glee
8:03 AM � Luckily this jackhammer breaking up the ice outside my window is louder than my alarm clock. Thanks UAF!
10:33 AM � I thought I was being sooo cleaver having suite-mate Jenny give me a ride to the airport so I would only have to wait for 1 hour. However, I see now that my flight has been delayed from 11:20 to 12:42. foiled again
11:03 AM � serious mullet, 5 inch spikes up top, very big party in the back
12:56 PM � as I peer over the seats all I can see the mullet spikes
1:29 PM � It smells like the person in front of me just had diarrhea, good thing we are landing soon
1:33 PM � Landed in Anchorage
3:36 PM � skater dude dressed in a hat, shorts and bottom of the skateboard with matching patterns on them. His skateboard was his carry on luggage
3:54 PM � old man keeps asking me about albino snakes and if I want the skateboarder to teach me how to use that board
4:41 PM � I found the quietest spot in the airport so I can call into my class soon. It is across from the Quiznos and it is quiet as long as the lady who works there doesn�t laugh, because when she laughs it sounds like she is screaming
6:00 PM � dude, it smells like my high school choir teacher � lots of panicking and looking around
7:30 PM � the chode behind me is telling off his girlfriend for wanting to eat organic free range beef. He says �bad stuff like hormones just cooks out of the meat� and �it doesn�t get in your body�
8:12 PM � About half of the plane is Samoan, COOL! Also I can see ice on the wing of the plane, let the praying begin

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS