SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

a-k-lasky and quirks
2008-01-24 � 6:48 p.m.

howdy everyone

well, I have been very busy with packing and calling into class from ohio and then moving back to Alaska for the spring semester. I keep calling it winter and people look at me like I am crazy, but I am a child of the quarter system people, and in quarters there is a winter quarter and a spring quarter.

So I am back in Alaska. It is pretty cold for realz, -30 degrees F coldest so far.

I see that I have been tagged by jessi and the teet to list six quirks, so I will give it my best shot, though I am not sure if these are quirks or not:

1. about 3 times I year I make an outlook calendar for the next 6 or 9 months

2. when I am nervous or when I am in an uncomfortable situation I will adjust my hat or scratch my head

3. if there is a book or book series I like, I will read it over and over again and I like to live vicariously through the characters

4. I like to wear hats and I feel naked with out them in many circumstances

5. I don�t like to make absolute statements and I qualify most things I say so I can never be wrong and or at least I have justified my position

6. for someone with little regard or worry about fashion, I am secretly obsessed with shoes, I own a lot and if I had more money, I would own a lot more


so uhhh, yeah

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS