SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 1
2011-03-24 � 11:20 p.m.

24 March 2011

Eastern Standard Time

16:48 � Cat: Doggery? What�s that?
JessM: It�s like the kitten corral but for dogs

17:20 � After seeing this advertisement for the BK Stuffed Steakhouse Jalape�o & Cheese Burger smothered in Poblano Sauce �That�s just a diarrhea slider� � Cat

17:58 � Cat: What�s the boat�s name?
JessM: I don�t remember
Cat: Is it like the windsock?

18:08 � Truck says:
Fikes Dairy
I likes Fikes
I likes Fikes
I likes Fikes
I like Fikes

18:33 � JessM: Do it to it Lars!
Cat: What?
JessM: What?
[Captain's Note: To understand this reference go to and watch 4:40-4:44 in the clip below]

18:35 � If you are reading this travel log you should probably come with us and we should all go to Bedford, PA for Living History

18:47 � JessM: I don�t know what just happened to the pen
Cat: Well I thought your eye fell out so I am glad you just dropped the pen

18:51 � Llamas for sale

19:00 � Breezy in Breezewood

19:05 � Two adolescent boys walked out of the Denny�s
Boy 1: There was bacon INSIDE that pancake
Boy 2: Yeah that was crazy
Boy 1: Yeah I bet all those people were first time customers
Boy 2: Yeah!

19:28 � �Rainbow Cummerbund is either the name of my next house or maybe the title of an �I am� poem� � Cat

19:29 � �Come Rainbow Cummerbund, show us the meaning of HASTE!� � JessM

19:32 � Mason-Dixon Line

20:45 � JessM: Clara Barton, was she blind?
Cat: No that was Helen Keller
JessM: So what did Clara Barton do?
Cat: Didn�t she do something with the Red Cross or something? What did Florence Nightingale do?
JessM: Wasn�t she on the Brady Bunch?

21:07 � JessM: What is that?
Cat: Don�t look at it

21:08 - Cat: What is that?
JessM: I don�t know, you told me not to look at it

21:09 � Arrived in Great Falls, VA

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS