SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

vim and Tom Wright Fans #3
2002-12-05 � 8:49 p.m.

chaos!

whats up kids.

today i got an email sender: Thelma subject : tbone2727,Date a lonely housewife tonight!

this saddens me.

well now for a word:

vim VIM, noun:

Power; force; energy; spirit; activity; vigor.

The 76-year-old retired Malaysian schoolteacher displayed so much vim during a recent hike through a national park in Sarawak, astonished rangers began calling her a "recycled teenager." --Choong Tet Sieu, "The Power to Go On and On," Asiaweek, July 28, 2000

The publishing business seems to be showing new vim. Figures recently released by the Association of American Publishers, which monitors about 100 large firms, reveal much better performance in the first quarter of 1983 than in the first quarter of 1982. --Judith Applebaum, "Permission to Play," New York Times, May 29, 1983

I am taken aback by Janet's voice. I am surprised by its sound, soft, tentative in its tone, a voice without the vim and vigor of her muscular writing style. --Lauren Slater, "One nation, under the weather," Salon, July 5, 2000

Vim is from Latin vis, strength.

Synonyms: vivacity, spirit, dash, energy, snap.

the amazing thing is the sources, it is almost too much to handle. they just get better and better. let's look at them again: 1)Choong Tet Sieu, "The Power to Go On and On," Asiaweek, July 28, 2000 2)Judith Applebaum, "Permission to Play," New York Times, May 29, 1983 and [my favorite] 3)Lauren Slater, "One nation, under the weather," Salon, July 5, 2000

wow.

and as promised here is some tom wright madness:

* Do any of you know if he's got a girlfriend, I mean a hot guy like that has to have a gf, right?

* i have no clue, but if u find out, tell me.

* Iwish i was his gurlfriend! hahaha

* meaning.... what? what do u want to know? (sorry if this soundsrude, i didn't mean it to)=)

* if y'all want to look for Tommy's filmography at www.imdb.com, you have to type in "Tom Wright (II)"...just incase y'all didn't already know that. :P

* Hey peoplez! I think you all just gotta chill okay? Keep your temperatures on the down low..lol. Anyhoo, we're all here to talk about how cute Tom is right..hehe. ~Roxy

* thank u li' roixe! i was just stoppin by to post excatly that. well i started this game on the henry(fanul) clubs so i thought i would post it on this club to give all th4e fighter sumthin else to do HE HE it's called the ABC's of Tom Wright .what you do is post a word that begins with A that is realted to tom like Awesome cus he is, then the next person posts a B word relted to Tom like Beutiful.if u think he is then the next perosn posts a c word. etc.I'll start with A "A" is for Actor, cus tom is one (a very talenetd one at that.)

* B - BooTyFul..yes, very beautiful indeed..gotta love his eyes *^_^*

* C- cute, cause he is a very very very very very very cute actor=)

* D~ "Down Under" native :P

* E-for excellent looking guy

* F is for Funny because his sense of humor is cute. Hi I'm new here and I think Tom is a good actor, I agree that I think he looked better in Zenon. My favorite part he acted was when he said that yogurt chips were disgusting ^_^ That was from Stepsister from planet weird.

* G is for Geourgeous cause he is (Where I got that word I will never know)

* H is for HoT cause he sure is HoT

* I is for Irresistable because Tom is so irresistable!

? heres da site http://clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/tomwrightsofficalclub Tom said it was ok .So it;s really OFFICAL

* Welcome, tbone2727! You have just become a Member of theYahoo! Club "Tom Wright's Offical Club"!

* Hey Jess, thanks forn the invitation i'm honored, the only problem is that i'd have to catch a plane from melbourne over to there.. i'm surprised you didn't know i'm Australian. I'd love top come honestly and see you guys perform but i think you'd be an absolute idiot if you didn't understand that i can't (i'm trying not to offend people- i get some weird fan-mail...)and thank you so much for the compliments and for seeking me out on the net, i'm flattered-write back and tell me how your opening night went. Tom

* Yeah...does ANYONE know Tom's B-day?? I was kinda wondering that myself....Love Peace and Chicken Grease! Stephanie

* J is for Joker....cause I bet that Tom could be a genuine practical joker....(whoa...big words for a small brain like mines) :)Love Peace and Chicken Grease!! Stephanie

* Hey! Tom just e-mailed me and he asked me to tell everyone that he's sorry he hasn't been e-mailing anyone lately. He told me to tell you that he was at the beach, and not to feel bad if you haven't been e-mailed yet. I could tell he felt really bad:( So those of you that haven't been e-mailed yet don't worry you'll probably get one soon:) adrnnr

* How specific do you want us to be? Because I kind of know when it is, but not the specifics. adrnnr

* Hey! I just wanted to say that I wish I could go to the beach! It sucks cause I live in Wisconsin. But that's O.K. I guess. I think Tom probably needed to see the sun after being inside so long answering all our e-mails. The poor guy:( I think it's only fair though that he got some time off. Don't you all agree? Adrnnr

* yay i actually did get one! lol isn't that something? well now i feel bad because i feel like i was pestering him but wow this feels pretty good. and that makes me feel even better because i just came back from cheer practice and fell and got a really bad bloody lip so this news just made my day!!! lol i feel like a dork~ Vanessa*

* Yo don't have to be specife just tell me when it is .

man i don't understand the last entry. i would like to say again that i copy and paste exactally so the terrible spelling and slang isn't my handy work this time. these girls kind of scare me. i mean now that i think about it, it is very sad. more fights tommorrow.

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS