SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Log: TTTatTTotT: Chemistry Constipation and Emancipation
2005-08-31 � 6:52 p.m.

Part Two: Chemistry Constipation and Emancipation

This is now recorded by Captain Jessica.

26 August 2005 continued

6:06 am � I drag myself out of bed to study for my chemistry 122 final exam. It is raining cats and dogs.
10:10 am � Chemistry 122 Laboratory Quiz = shady shade
10:30 am � Chemistry 122 Final Examination = less shady
11:46 am � DONE! Praise Jesus! Thank God for everything He has done for you and me!
12:04 pm � I depart for Hudson, Ohio.
2:42 pm � The highway is stopped. I am 12 miles from home and the highway is stopped. NOT EVEN COOL.
2:52 pm � I have moved about 8 inches forward
3:05 pm � I can see the sign for Perkins Street
3:15 pm � I should have been come 15 minutes ago.@#&%*%%*)$$#%!! @#$@#%^%^( )&%$@!$#$!%^%&^%*(*!@#$%^^&(&^@!#$#$@@%$##%$%^#^%&^^%^*%$&*&%(*(^%^*
3:30 pm � I call Katie and have her look up my chemistry grade. B+!!! Lord Jesus you�re my King! Praise GOD!!! Amen!
3:32 pm � I am almost to Talmadge Ave. Let me over you @#$%^&*%$@#$%^#%%$&$!!
3:45 pm � I finally am moving at normal speed again, I pass about two miles of what appears to be an oil spill.
INTERLUDE:
We later find out from one Mary C. that this was in fact an oil spill, but not motor oil or petroleum but vegetable oil.
END
4:02 pm � I finally arrive in Hudson. I have listened to the soundtrack of Mame 7 times now. And during the oil spill crisis I listened to the song We Need a Little Christmas approximately 5 times.
4:03 pm � I say hello and good bye to Katherine, Lisa and Kevin, who were waiting for me at my house.
4:04 pm � I get into car #2 and we depart for Branchville, New Jersey.
5:05 pm � We pass the Bricker Automotive Humper Machine Truck
6:06 pm � We stop for a bathroom break after only two hours because Katie really has to go. As Ralph gets out of car #1 he states �This is a violation of the Prime Directive!� I am assuming this is because he would prefer stops to only occur once every four hours, because every Trekkie knows that the Prime Directive says nothing about stopping early for bathroom breaks.
INTERLUDE:
Wikipedia has this to say about the Prime Directive:

In the Star Trek fictional universe, the Prime Directive, Starfleet's General Order #1, is the most prominent guiding principle of the United Federation of Planets. The Prime Directive dictates that there be no interference with the natural development of any primitive society, chiefly meaning that no primitive culture can be given or exposed to any information regarding advanced technology or alien races. It also forbids any effort to improve or change in any way the natural course of such a society, even if that change is well-intentioned and kept totally secret. "Primitive" is defined as any culture which has not yet attained warp drive. Starfleet allows scientific missions to investigate and move amongst pre-warp civilizations as long as no advanced technology is left behind, and there is no interference with events or no revelation of their identity.
END
7:20 pm � Katie confirms that Jessica is, in fact, a genious.
8:32 pm � �Don�t go to Mifflinville! It�s gross!� � Carol
8:33 pm � �EEEEWWWWW BUGS!� � Carol
8:35 pm � �Katie! Brush the bugs off of Daddy! KATIE! BRUSH THE BUGS OFF OF DADDY! KATIE! BRUSH THE BUGS OFF OF DADDY! Katie doesn�t have that many bugs! Daddy is covered in BUGS!� - Carol

8:43 pm � Carol kills a bug on the dash board.
10:08 pm � �Mom, why don�t you pull my hair?� � Katie
10:11 pm � �We�re practically dead� � Katie
10:11 pm � �I�m covered in napkins!� � Katie
10:15 pm � Katie is in a delusional state and she is quoting the witches lines from Shakespeare�s Macbeth.
10:17 pm � �Just because your tired doesn�t mean you have to be a mean head!�- Carol directed to Katie
10:17 pm � �I need ice cubes for my eyes!� � Katie
10:18 pm � �How unpleasant, just like me!� � Katie
10:21 pm � We arrive in Branchville, New Jersey at Brenda and Werner�s house.
10:46 pm � Julie arrives. She is going to college tomorrow.
10:57 pm � �The last time I saw your Mom she was in the Music Closet� � Julie
11:24 pm � Julie departs to finish packing.
11:38 pm � Finally Bed!

27 August 2005

12:47 am � LIES! Katie and I have been talking until now. Sleep will commence as soon as possible.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS