SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Log: The Seattle Rattle, Part One
2005-09-16 � 12:50 a.m.

Log: The Seattle Rattle
Mission: Meet Eva

8 September 2005

10:07 am � I am let out of class 7 minutes late. I am swiftly walking home to drive to the Columbus air port
12:04 pm � After encountering much traffic, I secure a spot in the Blue Lot Section C6 and am waiting on the shuttle. I think I am very late, my boarding pass says that boarding will begin at 12:13 pm
12:21 pm � This is the first time since 2003 that I was not searched by the air port employees, but they did make me put my shoes on the conveyor belt thingy. So I am now waiting for GROUP 3 to board, Thanks God. You rock the universe.
12:36 pm � this plane is tiny tiny tiny. I have been on it for 3 minutes now and the flight attendant has hit me in the shoulder approximately 97 times. I think I am developing a bruise. I hope I can still use my arm to write later.
4:32 pm � I have switched to a normal sized jet in St. Louis, MI and we just landed in Seattle Tacoma. I have had to pee for 2 hours now but these two creepy guys blocking me have been sleeping and I have been afraid to wake them up.
4:48 pm � oh glorious pee is released
4:49 pm � can not figure out how to get outside the baggage claim area
4:53 pm � finally, I am out, good there is Katie and Eva
8:38 pm � we are trying to watch some movie called like Moonstruck starring Cher, but I guess it is broken. Katie is very sad.
8:42 pm � instead we will watch The State
8:49 pm � it turns out that Katie�s VCR is broken. Katie runs to the garbage and removes Moonstruck and carefully places it back on the shelf.
8:51 pm � So we play UNO

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS