SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

tag your it
2008-04-11 � 4:59 p.m.

I was tagged by LEMONSCARLET, sorry for the delay there has been some serious hw and netflix to catch up on

A. Post the rules at the beginning.
B. Answer the questions about yourself.
C. Tag 5 people and let them know in a comment on their blogs that they have been tagged.

1. What were you doing ten years ago?

  • Lets see, April 1998, I was finishing up my 8th grade year at Hudson Middle School. 8th grade went much better than 7th, all of my friends were still talking to me.
  • I just got done with a school musical Robin Hood, in which we did Nazi like choreography and sang a weird song which most of the lyrics were �Never Defeated Never Defeated.�
  • On April Fools Day of this year I believe I convinced the entire trombone section of the middle school jazz band to fill up our trombones with water so when we started playing it would a)sound weird b)spray the saxophone section with water and c)annoy our nerdy director Roberto I.
  • In a few weeks I will break the school record for shot put during field day and be terrified when our lesbian gym teacher tried to convince me to join the track team. I was an asshole prick. I said I couldn�t because it would conflict with Jazz Band and the Spring Musical which was not a lie.
  • oh yeah and there was a teachers strike that spring and I missed the sewing unit on sewing buttons which I still am bad at. The strike was crazy because the lunch ladies took over the school. There were security guards called Huff Masters. We had weird subs who tried to show us how to roll cigarettes and watch R rated movies.
  • I was just starting my 8th grade civil war project on postage stamps from that era and about that era. No, I am not even joking.
  • But mostly I was SO EXCITED to go to High School and be in the Hudson High School Swing Marching Band, which I had greatly anticipated since the first time I saw them in the fall of 1994.

2. Snacks I enjoy

  • Dried Mango with no additives
  • Frozen peas that are still frozen
  • Oranges
  • Crunchy Cheetos
  • Cheese

3. Five Things on my To-Do List Today the last 3 days:

  1. Research the water crisis in Haiti for Natural Resource Management 634 project/paper [check]
  2. Research solid waste management in Alaska for Rural Development 650 paper [check]
  3. Watch Discs 2 and 3 of Six Feet Under Season 5 [check] [OMG! This is crazy, I can�t even imagine where we are going with these story lines, Discs 4 and 5 God�s speed from Anchorage]
  4. Learn more about HTML for my new blog template [check] [notice I figured out how to make italics and bold things, and bulleted and numbered lists!]
  5. Call Elise [this has been on my �to do� list since February, DARN YOU TIME ZONEs!]

4. Things I would do if I became a billionaire:

  • Figure out how to help the people in Haiti by providing food and fuel since many of them are currently eating dirt, maybe with a billion dollars I could buy Haiti?
  • Do my best to see that the rest of the poorest of the poor globally are getting access to the basic needs of life, especially food and water
  • Buy up as much undeveloped land as I could and turn it into land trusts to be preserved until the end of the world
  • Sponsor missionaries for Gospel for Asia
  • Buy a few Arcs from OxFam
  • Buy a lot of hats and shoes, especially Fluevogs and Vans
  • Build a chopper and a hotrod out of used materials and I want both to run on bio-diesel I make with algae from my backyard

5. Three bad habits:

  1. head scratching or cap adjusting when nervous
  2. drinking all the soymilk in the first 2 days instead of spreading it out the whole week
  3. staying up too late reading for fun

6. Five places I�ve lived: ha! I will do 6 cause that will be all the places I have ever lived!

  1. Sussex, NJ
  2. Bethlehem, PA
  3. Hudson, OH
  4. Athens, OH
  5. The Hamlet of Everett in the Cuyahoga Valley National Park, OH
  6. Fairbanks, AK

7. Jobs I have had:

  • Babysitter
  • Lawn Mower
  • Quality Assessment Lab Technician for a caulking and sealant factory (rhymes with and should be called Lame-co)
  • Environmental Assistant for Lame-co
  • Process Hazard Assistant for Lame-co
  • Field Instructor Graduate Intern for an Environmental Education Center in the CVNP
  • Plant Chemist and ISO 9000 Assistant for Lame-co

8. Things people don�t know about me:

  • I love Angela Lansbury, she is one of my heroes, one classy lady
  • I really like liverwurst
  • I am a neat-freak cleaner and organizer
  • I am against the smoking cigarettes and illegal drugs of any kind (nothing personal y�all)
  • I am *, yeah it�s true
  • I really want to be a starving artist
  • I am extremely shy and awkward in unfamiliar social situations
  • I don�t really enjoy going to bars unless I am with fun people who I can have good conversations with, and even then I would rather be in some other place
  • I have never won a game of Settlers of Catan even though I have played it more times than I can count
  • I suffer from acute middle child syndrome even though I am only 2 minutes older than my twin brother Scott

hmm, who is left to tag that reads this and blogs? Um maybe T-Pole, Bob, Sweet T and Colleen? And with E.L. I will double-tag Katie, but I would poop out a hat if she actually writes something

byeness

previous � next

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS