SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

Real Jessica, fire hoses, freaks, chess etc.
2003-01-28 � 11:07 p.m.

yo dudes what's happening?

ok so the server has not been letting me update recently so hopefully this one will work.

Now let us recall how I share the same first name with my roommate. Ok so one of my roommate�s friends from home saw me and my friend that lives on my floor in the dining hall. She said hello to us and then said to tell the Real, oh um I mean the other Jessica she said hello. While she feels terrible, I find this completely hysterical and it made my day. I love how the human mind works. The person you know more is real while the person you only know vaguely is not real. Amazing. I decided to be the Imaginary Jessica because imaginary numbers are in fact real, they are just really annoying. We are hopefully going to make tee-shirts. My roommate will be #2 and I will be #2i

Some things I have heard/seen recently:

*The fire hose on the third floor of Baker Center seems to have been replaced by a fire extinguisher; however, no one felt the need to change the sign.

*�you guys gotta start being characters that match your sex so I don�t confuse you�

*�if anyone�s gonna make contact with this freak, its gonna be me!�

here are some examples from rejected words:

�The children squealed and waved and smiled, their teeth flashing white in the gloaming.�--Evan Thomas, Robert Kennedy: His Life

�Querulous Oscar rattles on, never more or less than himself, but never much more than the content of his grumpy rattling.� --Sven Birkerts, "A Frolic of His Own," New Republic, February 7, 1994

�Mam is a tragic figure when transported to New York by her successful sons -- querulous, unable to get a decent cup of tea.� --Maureen Howard, "McCourt's New World," New York Times, September 19, 1999

�I wear ties because I don't have to, because in an increasingly dressed-down, homogenized world, they can set you apart. I wear ties because they nurture the inner fop. Also the outer one.� --Abbott Combes, "Secrets and Ties," New York Times Magazine, November 14, 1999

this is very interesting to me:

http://www.cnn.com/2003/TECH/fun.games/01/24/chess.kasparov.reut/index.html

man vs. machine i am rooting for the man.

ok i must continue reading. 339 pages to go! i love school work - NOT

byeness

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS