SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 6
2006-08-01 � 11:59 p.m.

1 August 2006

8:42 am � JessM: Yo, what�s up?
KT: oh nothing, Jessica�s just an ol�pudding
8:49 am � The tea pot catches on fire
8:54 am � �Well slap my ass and call me a June Bug� � KT
9:03 am � �Guys, too much canola� � KT in a whiney voice
9:06 am � KT: I can�t keep track of everyone�s babies
JessM: Yeah, what do I look like? A world population counter!?!?

Captain�s Note: There was an entry in the log 9:47 am that read �there�s a piece of bacon� but I don�t know why but I also thought you should know

10:40 am � �Lumpus! That�s me calling my purse� � KT
11:09 am � �Shitkins� � KT
11:10 am � �I don�t think she�ll do anything when I�m not there, she�s too depressed� � Machel
11:11 am � �My mom�s farm isn�t the whole town� � Machel
11:12 am � �These shoes need a stretch� � KT
11:13 am � Colesburg, IA: Gateway to the Beautiful Hill Country, Population: 412
11:14 am � Machel: Is there an Indigo Girls stamp of approval because if there is, I want it tattooed on my forehead
KT: You don�t want it tattooed on your forehead because it�s a vagina
11:30 am � �Sometimes I forget that my eyes are blue� � KT
1:56 pm � �Remember the day we were cleaning out the underwear drawer and you found that dead mouse?� � Machel�s mom
2:16 pm � �Oh Michele! You love El Fudges! I never knew! That�s so cute!� � KT
2:30 pm � Machel smelled numerous dish soaps before deciding on "Fresh Rapids�
2:47 pm � The Hy-Vee Store brand of Mountain Dew is called Heee Haw
3:46 pm � �Don�t catch cat scratch fever. It�s real!� � Machel
3:49 pm � �I�m gonna have a Pitterpat. Moomoo and Pitterpoo.� � KT
3:51 pm � �I feel like a video camera.� � KT
3:57 pm � KT: Watch your key band.
Machel: I�m sorry I thought you were a video camera.
5:10 pm � HUB Tavern
5:17 pm � All of the men here say that you are not a real man unless you don�t read the directions.
5:27 pm � All of the regulars here are helping to remove the old air conditioning. Seven men and three women are helping.
5:41 pm � Back to the cottage.
6:39 pm � Cream cheese mints rock.
8:01 pm � �Look at all the scary meat juice.� � KT
8:06 pm � �I can�t wait to go home to Hudson where I have little screwdrivers.� � KT
8:41 pm � �She treed a cat.� Machel, in reference to Myla
11:56 pm � We just spent two and a half hours looking at Machel�s baby to high school pictures.

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS