SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 7
2006-08-02 � 11:56 p.m.

2 August 2006

8:16 am � �Showers are for suckers. I know because I just took a shower and I�m a sucker.� � KT
9:28 am � Machel: I didn�t take any pictures from this part of the trip.
KT: Let�s just consider it the hidden part of the trip.
9:35 am � Myla stabbed Katie in the heart by spilling her coffee all over her.
9:42 am � �I like to think of them as springy.� �Machel
9:49 am � �Sweet as a snake in a river�that bites you�and gives you poison that will kill you�by making your blood run cold�and making your heart stop.� � KT
9:53 am � KT quips to Myla, �How many people do you think are dead in that cemetery?�
Machel: Not enough.
9:54 am � �Myla�s ass is rubbed up against my trachea.� � KT
9:55 am � �I do have a free hand. Hoho. For waving.� � KT
9:57 am � �Every time Michele says that, I get the willies.� Pause. �What�s the willies?� - KT
11:13 am � We are on our way out of Iowa.
11:14 am � It�s scat hour in the Meyer mobile.
11:15 am � �Colonectomy!!!� - KT
11:19 am � KC�s General Store. Not really for lunch.
11:56 am � �Lesson learned. Don�t break up the caravan.� - KT
12:03 pm � Crazy patriotic back truck window with lightening, flags and eagles.
12:07 pm � The people of Illinois welcome us.
12:17 pm � �She�s just like a little sighmaster!� - JessM
12:21 pm � JessM: I hate it when the Wal-Mart�s are green.
KT: That mean�s it�s a Super Wal-Mart.
JessM: No, no. In Ohio, we have Super Wal-Mart�s that are as blue as the ocean.
12:22 pm � KT and JessM both start shouting �JIG! JIG! JIG! JIG! JIG! JIG! JIG!� in hopes that Myla will dance.
12:27 pm � KT can�t stop talking about how precious this town is with its red roads and bunting.
�I�m totally moving to Galena, IL.�- KT
1:02 pm � Altanic is the name of the truck in front of us.
1:03 pm � Myla just bit off my hat and licked my forehead.
1:27 pm � Broaster chicken? Question mark?
2:10 pm � Myla chewed through her leash in a perfectly straight line while we were getting nibs and having a pee in the Road Ranger CITGO.
2:25 pm � �Maybe Myla has a pair of scissors.� � Machel
2:34 pm � �My little car is so tiny. It�s a little putt putt.� � Machel
2:39 pm � The Groendyke transport truck�s female driver has a Jesus bobble head on the dashboard. Word to my sista.
3:18 pm � We pass a castle. Machel thinks it�s Medieval Times (go yellow knight!!)
4:11 pm � �But if this Acura tries to sneak in, shit�s gonna blow!� � Machel
4:17 pm � A license plate reads �MY BOD 6�
�What the hellfire does that mean?� � Machel
4:48 pm � Arrive at Machel�s apartment
4:57 pm � �It�s like geometry!� � Machel
8:31 pm � We have moved Machel into her apartment. It was hot. I couldn�t get the cold water to turn on in the shower. I cried. I wish I was kidding. Now we are at Bar Louie with Adam and Sarah. Chris will come soon.
8:39 pm � �I�m fascinated by the bacon-wrapped dates.� � Machel
9:02 pm � Christopher arrived soaking wet from the rain.
11:35 pm � �Look who�s the scaredy puss!� � Machel

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS