SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Summer Road Trip 2006: Arctic Shatter Day 10
2006-08-05 � 11:49 p.m.

5 August 2006

12:16 am � �Ok there are more unicorns in the bathroom� � Machel
1:16 am � KT�s crotch is asleep
1:29 am � O�Hooley�s bathroom no lock situation between Machel and Joel
2:01 am � �Did KT just get hit in the eye with a magic crystal?� � Unknown
2:03 am � �I said I wished I knew someone named Sam Hill so he could say �What in the me?�� � Eliza
2:22 am � An extremely drunk guy stumbles into us on the corner of College and Union. He proceeds to caress the face and necks of KT and Eliza and then kiss them on the forehead. He asked us how to get to State St. He kept laughing and screaming really loud and then saying �Ok everyone lets just take a deep breath, a deep breath.� When Eliza was trying to make sure he knew which way was left so he might have had some sort of chance making it to State St, he hit Eliza�s hand pretty hard into Jenny�s face. During this 8 minute interaction he managed to at least brush his hands against all 5 girls� boobs. We finally got him to walk in the right direction and by the end we learned his name was either Curt or Kirk
11:25 am � We are at Bagel St Deli for brunch since World�s Best Bagels is closed until the end of August. Boo. My sandwich is very messy and hot, two things I could do without, but it is still pretty good.
11:56 am � �It tastes like a hospital or at least bleach water� � Machel in reference to her water from Bagel St
12:53 pm � �I feel like I have the wonks today� � KT
12:56 pm � Jenny: Have you ever heard of your rumpy pumpy zone?
Machel: Is it like all the privates or just the lower parts?
KT: I think it is just the bottoms
Jenny nods
2:31 pm � �Like that one time I was really drunk and I changed my password to ilovedavebarry� � JessM
3:16 pm �Machel just kissed her underwear 2 times, and according to Eliza, everyone does
3:28 pm � �Look at those big chunks!� � Jenny
3:31 pm � �Ok, I�m not ok with rumpy pumpy talk� � Eliza
3:40 pm � �Yes, I ate a shitsadilla� � Eliza
4:04 pm � �They are like different utopias� � JessM
4:08 pm � Machel: Maybe it is just Iowa
Eliza: Yeah, those people are recessive
4:33 pm � T-pole: What�s that? A tribal shield?
B-rod: It�s a doodle, man!
4:34 pm � �Hey! You just ate Bob�s favorite sandwich!!! Now you�ve got the Bob�s!!!!!!� � KT
4:44 pm � �Hey, he�s not cool, he�s a cheese boat� � KT
6:38 pm � Myla makes the sickest gurgling sound I have ever heard
7:15 pm � �Maybe she just likes cool Uncle Liz� � Eliza about Myla
7:28 pm � �My burp just made me cough because it went up my nose. It was a carbo-burp� � Machel
7:44 pm � JessM: KT don�t say E-Z-Burns
Eliza: Ever
KT: Too bad there isn�t a poetry slam tonight
8:35 pm � Machel ate a clothing tag and now Eliza owes her a drink
9:26 pm � �This is an old fashioned song!� � KT
10:02 pm � �Everyone at this table is boring and nerdy in some way� � Machel
10:32 pm � �You think it is a seat protector but really it is an STD collector� � JessM
11:28 pm � �I have a physical desire for peanut butter all the time� � Jenny
11:37 pm � �I went to Western but the whole school smelled like hotdogs� � Eliza
11:39 pm � �I drink it because it has limes to cure my scurvies� � Eliza

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS