SUSTAINABILITY
LINKS
SMART STUFF

Time in Macedonia

Time in Aberdeen, Scotland

Time in Hudson, OH

Time in Chicago, IL

Time in Seattle, WA

Time in Fairbanks, AK

Time in the Philippines

Disclaimer: The comments on this page do not express the views of Peace Corps, the United States Government, or any other organizations named in these pages.

LOG: Bonnaroo 2008 Part 2
2008-06-23 � 2:14 a.m.

[sorry for the delay in posting]

Saturday 14 June 2008

3:18 PM ��you could be my wet nurse� - a random lady who said to her friend of a seemingly similar age of late twenties

4:22 PM � I made a note to do an internet search for http://www.ilovemountains.org/ and earthmomma. I couldn�t find anything about earthmomma but as I suspected http://www.ilovemountains.org/ is all about stopping mountaintop removal mining. Hooray!

5:33 PM � �Cat Power is still crazy even though she is sober� - Machel

6:03 PM � Utilikilt sighting �you would look awesome in a utilikilt� � Machel to jessm

6:13 PM � we are at Ben Folds. There is a girl in an ugly sundress who according to her friend �has Tourettes� who just said the following �Did you see that girl with the see-through underwear?!?! She was wearing fishnet tights and see-through underwear and it was HOT!!!!�

6:55 PM � there is a dude wearing a giant black tutu here at Iron & Wine

9:00 PM � Neighbors have presumably been smoking weed all evening. They intermittently yell �can I get a HOO-RAH� to incite enthusiasm from the other tents

9:05 PM � of these noisy neighbors, Mike just named all the stuff he had in the last hour: 3 single ecstasies, 2 shots of triple sec, �a lot� of those chocolate mushrooms, and 4 �gel tabs�
Reactions:
jessm: That stuff fucks you up, I saw that Dawson�s Creek episode
Machel: yeah I saw that Six Feet Under episode

9:20 PM � Machel: I just burped and farted at the same time
jessm: Praise Jesus

11:40 PM � �My hair needs a stretch� � Machel

Sunday 15 June 2008

1:14 AM � music note beret sighting

3:00 AM � the Sigur R�s concert was awesome

3:33 PM � we rode the ferris wheel, it was fun, though I have been injured, the gash in my leg is bleeding, don�t worry I have my first aid kit out to clean it all up.

5:00 PM � Aimee Mann has the best audience of any show so far. And she is tres magnific! Note: buy her new album pronto

6:05 PM � Machel: I need to call my friend Rochelle
jessm: you mean like the musical starring Barbra Streisand Rochelle, Rochelle? You know the weirdest people.
Machel: what? Rochelle? I�ve known a number of Rochelle�s in my life

Captian�s Note: Ha! Rochelle, Rochelle is a fictional musical from the television show Seinfeld. And it actually starred Bette Midler not Barbra Streisand! Hilarious!

6:06 PM � �I even know a Rachelle, with an A� � Machel

6:15 PM � �It�s hard to blow a strawberry into your own knee� lots of giggling �oh it�s called a raspberry! What�s a strawberry?� � Machel

6:16 PM � �why is it called a raspberry anyway?� � Machel

7:56 PM � we have started driving out of here

7:57 PM � �Eww! I just had an eye boogar that was even grosser than a real boogar� - Alyssa

8:01 PM � a dude in a wheel chair has grabbed onto the car�s spoiler and is riding along behind us

8:13 PM � �God my boobies feel so good! PHEW!� � Alyssa

8:40 PM � we are out!

8:46 PM � we are a BP bathroom, thank GOD for indoor plumbing!
Machel: I look haggard!
jessm: (hysterical laughing) stop! stop! you are going to make me fall off the toilet!

Monday 16 June 2008

EASTERN STANDARD TIME

1:00 AM � shower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9:10 AM � time to check out of Motel 6 here in Louisville, KY

9:12 AM � so Alyssa and Machel have driven away but now my car won�t start

9:33 AM � I call Machel to complain about this

10:34 AM � AAA is on the way!

11:30 AM � The AAA dude installed a brand new battery! Hooray!

1:14 PM - Big Bone Lick State Park

5:00 PM � HOME!

This is Captain Jessica signing off!

Leave a Comment!

Chicago to Seattle - 2014-05-27
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 3 - 2011-07-24
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 2 - 2011-07-23
LOG: Balti-Malti Part 1 - 2011-07-22
LOG: NoVa � The Panda Council Part 4 - 2011-03-27

BLOG ROLL
POP/BLOGS
THERAPEUTIC
NYT BLOGS